The Lark Had A Lie-In!

Early start today. Bit of a panic. 

Gary had forgotten to order deck boards. They sit on top of the joists and then the 125mm insulation sits on top of the boarded space. 

So, muggins gets volunteered to get up early and get to the building suppliers first thing. I was there before they opened the gates!

The boards are 8ft long, 2ft wide and 18mm thick. Heavy.

I got eight of them in the car. My faithful Focus workhorse, has saved the day again. Don't think I would have got that lot in the back of a Jag!

Oh yes, I did say Jag. One week to go, big day next Friday. Can't wait to blip a picture or two. Woo hoo!

The two photos are snaps taken through the windscreen, Chapel Ash lights and the Wolverhampton ring road. So pretty when you can:t see anything except a kaliedescope of different colours. Best time of day, so they say. The jury is out on that one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.