A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

The Ha House Raemoir House Hotel

I attended a dinner last night with some old GP friends at the Raemoir Hotel. A grand evening and great to catch up with everyone’s news. I stayed overnight in the Ha House which is at the back of the hotel. The Ha House was built in 1715 (100 years before the hotel ) and google tells me it is an excellent example of an 18th C country house.

The weather has deteriorated as the day went on and we are currently in the midst of Storm Arwen. We’ve got storm force wind and rain with the lights flickering in and off and trees down in the street. I can’t remember wind this strong in the city and hope people stay safe.

I think this is my 2500th blip. It’s been great fun and I’ve enjoyed making virtual connections with many folk all over the world. But - I need to stop using my phone and aim to try and get the camera out more in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.