Indulgence

Phase 1 Day 29. Outdoor workout, two liters and reading done. Still have a gross looking blister on my lower left leg but as mentioned it is thankfully not painful. Looking forward to working with my former Coach at the gym for strength training this afternoon.
***
I have not gone on Netflix and Facebook for a month and although tempted to fill the doldrums with escapism, am proud to have resisted and stuck to what I told myself I would be committing to during this Phase. Did not originally list "No Netflix" as a task but I ended up going on a Netflix fast inadvertently. Energy and time is reserved for family time and focusing on the 75 Hard tasks that even if I can, I no longer desire to use up my extra time. Working on finishing tasks earlier to allow for more rest/sleep/recovery.
***
Featured photo is a really small daisy I passed by during my Shinrin-Yoku/Baño de Bosque/Forest Bath earlier. Sending out light and love. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.