Decisiveness

Phase 1 Day 30. Progress photo, first liter and reading done. About to do the first workout. Feeling calm and present is such a gift. Not having to hold my breath and not having self deprecating thoughts inundate is a blessing I am relishing at this moment.
***
We have plans to go to the beach today for T as he has been temperamental as of late saying he is stressed which always makes me laugh despite being concerned. Told him I did not even know the word stress when I was eight years old. He apparently watches someone on YouTube who has a Psychology degree talk about relatable and in his words "understandable Psychology." Grandma says jokingly that in a couple of years, he maybe could get into College already.
***
Featured photo is a lily that I passed by yesterday but didn't photograph just because I'm doing my best to focus on scheduled tasks and not be distracted. It takes some deliberate resistance to not act on impulse but definitely worth not going back the same road which brought me to a rehab facility.
***
It's Sunday morning here. Here's to you finding that kernel of calm and indulging even for a moment in a space where you are free of thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.