Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Ω 4 X-mas

The Xmas decorations are on display now in Chania, and elsewhere and to my surprise the gorgious angel of three years ago isn't around anymore. 
Now many of those Ω wheels with light strips can be found, like here in the yacht harbour.

And today was another wonderful mild day; winds from the South, t.i. from Lybia, blew in warmth with temps of 22C at the least.

I'd received a letter from my GP in Holland via e-mail that I have age + health reasons for getting a flu-jab and Sweetheart had to go by from his GP for a little check-up and then asked if he'd be willing to give me the flu injection; he did! I couldn't buy a flu-jab from any drug store here, coz I'm not registered in the Greek health system (electronic registrations nowadays)... so I'm very pleased that this GP worked with the older system; show your papers and pay and get the medicin :-)  

Thank you all lots for your reactions of recent! And I hope you all will have a nice weekend! Please stay safe from the bad bug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.