Double Rat

I watched these two characters for ages - they were running out from behind the bird bath and running at three pigeons (two adults and a juvenile) that were foraging amongst the leaves - causing the pigeons to leap around!

One of the rats stopped for a drink on the way - and the sun obligingly came out to light it up.

Both shots taken through the (grubby) kitchen window - a liberal amount of ‘Dehaze’ was used to ‘clean’ the window!

Earlier in the morning I nipped out for a quick walk during a break in the weather - which soon closed in again and I was doused with sleet and blown about by a bitter north westerly wind.

I turned around after about a mile and a half and headed home - then very briefly the clouds separated and I managed to get a shot of the sky - I liked the rays coming out of the cloud at the bottom.

As I post this (3 p.m.) - there is snow / sleet blowing horizontally past the window…

If there are any Lindisfarne / Alan Hull fans out there - there was a fabulous documentary on TV last night (BBC4). I can thoroughly recommend it - it was a fabulous hour in celebration of a brilliant musician.

Available on iPlayer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.