Rusting Cabinet

I was out early this morning - it was cold and icy - but there was no wind and sleet so it was quite pleasant. The sun, when it put in an appearance, was quite warm.

I stopped to photograph this old rusting cabinet - which I have blipped before - attempting to get to grips with the focus-stack feature in my camera. This is a 10 shot sequence, merged in Affinity. I like the needle / leaf covering on top.

Quick trip to Wetherby this afternoon with Mrs madwill to fetch a few bits to eat for the next couple of days….also went to fill my car with fuel = £94 that cost me!

Later this evening we have the memorial service for our nephew -  it’s just a week since he passed. The service is being live streamed - so we will be ‘virtually’ there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.