Yule Log

The memorial service for our nephew last night went well - as well as that sort of thing can be expected to go. The video link held out and we were able to see and hear everything. The service included music chosen by himself - something my brother and his family had talked about and planned during the pandemic - they each drew up a list of requirements, including music, for their own memorial services. His playout music was “You’ll Never Walk Alone” - slightly ironic for a mad keen Manchester United soccer fan - but he had a wicked sense of humour.

I was out early again this morning - it was cold and icy once more,  with bright clear skies. I found my very own Yule Log…might need a bigger dining table though. I liked the thick frosty covering and the pattern visible on the cut stump - I think there may even be a goblin face hiding there….(the thumbnail)...

I also found some nice frosty nettles - with the sun just lighting them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.