Metheringham Christmas Tree Festival

I really did not want to go to Metheringham today. The copious quantities of green tea we had consumed at work last night in an effort to keep warm had worked through my system requiring three bathroom visits in the night and the bed felt exceedingly warm and cosy!

The weather outside was unbelievably rough with a jagged, chilly wind and ice-needle rain  which seemed to blow towards your face whichever direction you walked. Staying home was so tempting. But I thought my Dad may need shopping and better me out in that lot than him so off I went.

I called in to St Wilfrid's church on the way as they are having a Christmas Tree Festival this weekend. I've seen photos from them by other Blippers but never been to one before. The two trees I have blipped are by the delightfully named Singers Rechoired (pink one) and the local Primary school. The bird theme is because the classes are named after birds. There's an extra of an entirely accidental abstract I quite like too!

The butchers' one had cute pompom farm animals next to pictures of roast dinners - did not think that would go down well with Grace! The pub one was popular too - on the top was a picture of the landlord in an evening dress!

My Dad did not want shopping as it turned out, but he was glad to see me nonetheless. All I really had to do over there was sort the kitchen out.

I have an hour or so now to catch up on comments then I will get ready for our night out. I'd be looking forward to it a lot more if it was not completely Baltic outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.