Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Another Spire

Year 2 Day 249 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 353 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

We were blasted with Storm Arwen winds last night in excess of 80mph which overturned a heavy wooden bench in our rear garden: At 4.45am our electric went off and wasn't returned until midday. I slept through it all and was only woken about 8.30am when two Polish men rang the doorbell to collect an oak three piece suite we'd sold. They got it in their Honda Estate in two trips to Hereford. Lovely guys and I'm amazed they did it! Not bad going selling a suite I bought over 20 years ago and recovering half what I paid!

Cardiff City FC played Luton Town and the eldest son arrived just before kick off to watch with me. We scored our very first half goal this season and held out after they levelled to win 1-2.

As soon as it finished I went out in search of a blip pic and a walk around Ross on Wye town centre got me a night time one of St Mary the Virgin (13th century) church. It's three photo's joined - taken hand held.

Lens used:    VM Voigtlander Nokton 40mm F1.2 (Manual focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.