Beinghere

By Beinghere

Power Cut

Geordie trying to stay warm tonight as the power is off again. It came back on for a couple of hours this morning so I thought that was it on to stay, but no.
We had a good walk to St Monans and back on the Coastal Path. I’m sure I was warmer when I was out walking, even though it was chilly and the puddles had ice on them.
I cleared up the garden. The contents of the buckets were strewn everywhere. My neighbours trampoline is actually in the bathing pool, so it traveled several hundred yards before it blew off the cliff to land there. One of my fence panels is smashed and there are broken branches from the trees.
At times like this I wish I had a wood burning stove because it’s now very cold indoors.
I must look ridiculous because I have so many layers on, plus a hat and fingerless gloves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.