Beinghere

By Beinghere

Geordie on the Swilken Bridge at St Andrews

This bridge is on the 18th hole of the Old Course at St Andrews. Behind Geordie’s head is the Royal and Ancient Golf Club and to the side is the hotel we stayed in last night and tonight.

Brucey, eldest son, said it was far too cold for me to stay at home with no power, so booked me in to the Rusacks Hotel in St Andrews for two nights. It’s rather grand.
I have a deluxe double room with balcony and sea view. I awoke this morning to a view across the 18th green and right along the West Sands. Just stunning.
Dogs are very welcome, and are provided with a lovely soft bed, a bag of treats and a letter explaining what they can and can’t do.

I could be sitting at home freezing, instead I’m having a weekend of luxury courtesy of my kind son.

Extras are a view of my room, Geordie taking the air on the balcony this morning, and the view from our room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.