DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Dangerous Art

I gave myself a nasty case of RSI when I made this piece. I could hardly use my right hand for about three weeks! It is copper wire hand cut into short lengths and then all stacked together.

Eventually the wire forms a beautiful green patina over it and it looks like this. The hundreds of pieces are all stacked into a black dish a bit bigger than a large dinner plate, it's so heavy I can hardly lift it!

I spent a part of today going through more boxes of old stuff that I haven't looked at for years. I have been trying to cull out things I really want to keep and trying to throw away stuff I will probably never ever look at again.

It has been proving quite difficult to throw things away! Today I got serious and I ended up with three big rubbish bags full to throw out, I was proud of myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.