pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The Egg of Destiny

Two years ago, I went egg-rolling for the first time with Hutch and her family. On that glorious (and much warmer) day in 2011 with my egg having survived repeated rollings & "jarpings" I emerged victorious.

In 2012 we were with my family down South, so the egg-rolling didn't happen, which meant I had worn the crown for two years.

2013 and we were back at the scene of my famous 2011 victory. Ladies and gentlemen, it is with great pride that I can report that once again, my egg (pictured) and I (partially pictured) triumphed once more upon that hallowed turf.

My egg survived everything that it was thrown from, to and at. It was only after the competition when my daughter - tired of running up and down the hill - brutally stabbed the egg in an unprovoked attack.

Regardless, it is a day that will live long in my memory as I'm sure it will in yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.