pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Oh, Mother!

The flower industry tends to do very well out of me at this time of year!

We started the day by Facetiming my mum (with input from the children) who is down in Essex. She liked the flowers I'd sent and seemed to be pleased with the introduction to digital photography book I'd bought.

We pottered about in the garden, just weeding and tidying up really, but then I got stuck into one of the beds that had been bothering me for ages and ripped everything out to start again. It was most gratifying.

The Carmenator was dropped back off to her mum complete with a bunch of flowers and attaching card for lunch after which we picked her up and - making the most of our National Trust membership and the fine weather - we headed over to Sizergh Castle for a wander and an ice cream.

It was one of those days where you are spoilt for choice for a blip, but I felt I simply had to use this one as it was Mother's Day after all and I think that Hutch is looking great at 28 weeks pregnant!

Lovely day. Welcome back sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.