I’m forever blowing bubbles…..

After an horrific night of gales and snow battering the house I could have done with more sleep before heading to Bingley to sing with our community choir at the Christmas Lights switch on.  The bitter cold soon woke me up though!  No snow in town, and although many other Christmas markets had been cancelled this one went ahead with a few adjustments - I think only Santa didn’t make it!  Children, and adults were loving watching the bubble maker, although the ground beneath became like an ice rink.  I had a lovely shot of several children reaching up towards the bubbles, but ever cautious about the rules on photographing of children on social media I felt I couldn’t include it sadly.  We sang 11 songs as we shivered, and our poor MD was looking more frozen by the minute!  Great reception from the crowd though.  Spotted my grandson in the spectators and afterwards we went for a coffee (a Christmas Baileys Latte for me!) and he drove me home. First time with him in his new car since passing his test - I felt safe!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.