YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

We have light!

A very boring Backblip for Sunday 27 November!  My kitchen light had been on its way out for some time, but finding a replacement around the same size was proving a challenge.  Eventually found one (I thought!) and the order arrived, but I hadn't looked at the size, just the style, and it was tiny compared to the original!  Anyway, on Sunday morning I heard drilling and son was up a ladder fitting the new light.  It is extremely bright so may have to get some different bulbs, but at least it works well.  Just need to paint the ceiling now - that may take a while!  Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for my Blipday yesterday - ended up on page one of the popular pages for a while. :-) I have enough photos for 6 years although I have been on here nearly 10, but with lots of gaps!  I was thinking of giving up, but my renewal date came up and I paid to stay.  Will have to see if I can start to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.