Advent Sunday

Our church reader exuded even more warmth, love and emotion today than usual and it was evident how close she felt to God and her compassion for the immigrants making the hazardous journey across the English Channel. She was on the verge of tears a few times such was her emotion.
 
As usual she talked in simple terms about the meaning of the ceremony's, quite probably with me in mind as she knows I am ill- educated in such matters and today was no exception.

The first of 3 purple advent candles were lit, and you can see the meatl wreath of thorns in the background dressed also purple. The wreath was made by a recently deceased villager who loved to work with disgarded metallic items.

I kept well away from people sitting at the front by myself as I often do for safety reasons, during the service.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.