Snapjax

By Snapjax

Sport on Sunday

A calm but cold morning, as I walked out well wrapped up sporting gloves as light snow fell.  I passed the fallen branch and headed across the crunchy grass to the lower pitches. A single Cup match, Beck & Call (Home) versus lowly Oakley Wolves F.C was well into it's second half.  I thought I would take a few shots of the Referee, who is included in today's blip.  But it was the buff wearing Wolves winger who features.  The dry snow fell harder on the icy ground,  the game was exciting and fast moving; already peppered with dubious decisions, the lines became more blurred. The Wolves defenders were well organised and B&C lacked  certainty (see extra).

I am sorry to say I'm yet to witness the local pub team score a goal  never mind win a game, B&C must have had a good first half because the visitors left the pitch 4-2 to the good! 

I was ready for home at the final whistle realising I was cold now. The snow was wetter than I thought as I arrived home wishing I'd worn my raincoat too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.