Operation

…………………….return the sand to the beach was in full swing earlier! I was surprised how many people were out walking, it was definitely very wintry.

Still feeling decidedly grotty but eldest says all his friends who had the Moderna vaccine had been really ill after…now he tells me! This morning we woke to a distinct lack of water, so far I’ve still got a trickle at the kitchen sink and managed to fill enough receptacles to meet my needs for drinking and cooking. Most of the rest of North Northumberland still has no power and now no water…I count myself very lucky to not have lost power, unlike my sisters who will be lucky if they’re switched on again tomorrow!

After a lazy morning I fed the Christmas cake…it looks okay but not convinced it will be as good as last year as the mixture curdled when I added the eggs! Then made a pan of lentil soup before going out for a walk…I managed to get snowed, rained and hailed on before I got home again and was ready for a nice warming bowl of soup. I’d just dished up when eldest arrived on his way home from work so he joined me. There fortunately hadn’t been any major damage to the caravan park but lots of the trees in the copse had been completely up rooted. He was able to check my roof through a skylight and doesn’t think there is any damage or dislodged slates which was good to know. Dunbar had been hit hard with the high street being closed down due to the damage and the John Muir Country park has lost about 80% of its trees!

Sorry I’ve not managed to catch up with you all yet, I’ve spent very little time online this week to keep the headaches at bay,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.