Dave77

By Dave77plus1

Snowy sunset

First snow of the winter today, and it reminded me of when I blipped for the first time, eleven months ago. It seems like a lifetime.

During lockdown, Blipfoto helped keep me sane. A snowfall here, a walk in the park during our 'allowed hour of exercise', a spectacular full moon. Anything. Eventually, the first snowdrop, first daffodil, and the blissful day when we were allowed to venture more than five miles. I went to the South Pennines, somewhere near Rochdale, on the Yorkshire border.

From Freedom Day (July 19th, was it?), I roamed the whole country, from Yorkshire to Cornwall, to Dorset...and even Nottingham. I took a thousand photos and I forgot all about blipping. Too busy living!

Now we're threatened again. I should be in Australia now, waiting for the cricket to start. Instead, masks are again mandatory in shops. Lockdown in the new year? Probably, if not sooner. Desperate times.

Oh, I've got a year older, too. Dave77 has become 77+1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.