Dave77

By Dave77plus1

Cold Moon

I will soon have to decide whether to continue with blipfoto. I started during lockdown in the depths of winter almost twelve months ago. It was a sanity saver, and I am grateful. It was good to feel part of a (pretty pleasant) community.

Then summer arrived, and a degree of freedom, and I was too busy living to spend my days browsing a website. As the Omicron variant threatens, the next few weeks could go either way.

The moon featured largely last winter, and this 'Cold Moon' reminded me of blipfoto. My attention was drawn to it by fellow spectators at the end of a rugby match (see extra, 'Moon Goal'), and the main photo was taken a few minutes later, plus a bit of fiddling in Paint Shop Pro.

If anyone is still following me...all the best for Christmas and the New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.