Life...

By NickyH

#456

Today has been a day for pottering about. We haven't done anything exciting, but sometimes that's quite nice, I suppose.

H let us sleep in until 9.15 this morning (amazing) then we all went out to get him his first proper pair of football boots and some goal keeper gloves. He seems to love being in goal, and seeing as he's so tall and his height is showing no signs of slowing down at all, he may as well make the most of it. We then bought me a bike. Eeeek. I must admit I'm very excited to get out on it. It's the only exercise (apart from walking) I generally really enjoy, so now H is a bit older and enjoys his bike, I figure we can all go out together sometimes.

That's the idea, anyway.

It WILL get used. It will NOT sit in the corner of the garage gathering dust...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.