Life...

By NickyH

#457 - Spring is almost sprung...

I have been convinced several times today that it was April 1st (April Fool's Day) and not April 2nd. It's been that kind of day. I even had a 'gentleman' in the shop who told me off because I don't sell a particular brand of watch that he wanted, then proceeded to ask me for a glass of water, took a seat in the shop and sat there chatting away and demanding more water without any intention of spending a single penny. Oh, the joys.

I then had the pleasure of going to the supermarket straight from work to get a week's worth of shopping. I'm just so lucky!

At least I came home to my shiny new bike. Ooooooooo! I can't wait to try it out.

It's Wednesday tomorrow which means no work. Hooray! I have a lunch date with my boy to make the most of what's left of the school holidays.

I'm hoping the fact that these little buds on the tree in the garden look almost ready to bloom is a sign that spring is finally on its way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.