Willy at Launch

This was a new experience for both Shelly and me. We joined Elke as she took the kids to Launch for play and fun. I had never even heard of the place before. It featured trampolines shown here, pits full of foam rubber blocks to jump into, arcade games and some higher swings and such for bigger kids. Andrew, just shy of 10, and Willy, 3, immediately headed to the trampolines. Lots of kids were running about and jumping from one trampoline to another. Willy ran down the middle to the far end and then climbed and jumped his way back. It was very impressive for a three year old to do that. And scary as kids hurtled all around him. Very soon Elke and I gently moved him to another activity. Shelly found a place to sit while Elke and I played with the kids. Andrew was into virtual reality games. They had two. Both Elke and I tried one turn on the King Kong one. It was fun. We spent the rest of the day quietly. I did our wash for the last time on our trip. I am so glad we came. We’ve got three more days here before we head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.