Wang Theater, Boston

What a busy day today. We went to Elke’s cousin Jessica’s house for an early Chanukah party with many of the same folks we saw at Thanksgiving and a few we didn’t. Part of the party was the sharing of Secret “Chanukah Harty” gifts. Turned out Ben was my giver and he gave me a needlepoint that said “Oh for fox sake”. The fox isn’t a word. It’s a fox. I gave a cup, game and small painting to Ron. We all ate a yummy mid afternoon dinner before Elke drove Shelly and me to the Wang Theater in Boston.

Elke’s gift to us was two tickets to Bob Dylan’s show. I had never seen him. In fact this was my first ever pop or rock concert. Shelly saw him live in 1963 and has always been a big fan. It was a trip seeing him live. And the theater was amazing.

Now we’re back at Jason and Elke’s. What a great full day. (Pun intended.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.