Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First snow

I so rarely do landscapes these days that I hesitated (am still hesitating) about which to put as my main today,  The alternative is in Extras.

Okay, so sorry - I've just changed them round ;))

A lovely walk through Winnall Moors reserve in our first 'proper' snow of the year.  Okay, to a lot of you it'll look pathetic, but the majority of years we don't have snow here at all so this was quite a big deal - and very very beautiful!

I then walked up to Morn Hill.  These were taken at the far end of the butterfly reserve, snow carefully balancing on old man's beard, and the  Extra is looking north over the Hampshire hills.  The light for my entire walk was lovely, bright but with a thin skin of misty cloud over the blue.

By the afternoon the snow was melting a certain amount, but now it's freezing again hard.  I don't think it will last though.

Not a lot else for today.  I have paid out a huge amount of money for all the house repairs, etc, and now I feel rather broke.. haha!

Enjoy your evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.