Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Sky Blue

Apologies to Mr and Mrs Johnson for lying stretched out on their gravestone this morning but needs must. What better place to find planted bulbs if you haven't got them in your own garden and an ideal place for balancing the camera.

I was only thankful that there was no-one around as they might have been slightly startled to see me spread out motionless, flat, over the gravestone in Overbury churchyard trying to take a few shots this morning. There was a breeze so everything was wafting merrily in tidal gusts so I chose very low flowers as they had less far to dance and sway. Even then the scene down my viewfinder looked like a hurricane blowing. I, on the other hand, probably looked like a scene out of Midsomer Murders ...the body in the churchyard!

These beautiful blue bulbs 'Glory of Snow' brightened up an otherwise dull day with their taste of spring. Delicate stems of brilliant sky blue (use your imagination there) flowers, white centered with creamy stamens had seeded all over and I thought how pretty they looked. Cropped but other wise SOC.

The chauffeur meanwhile sat cosy in his van in the warm till we hurried off home as we were cooking lunch for the family. No 1 daughter is going to struggle eating all her chocolate eggs but I think I might just be able to do her a favour and help her out with that problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.