Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

A Bee At Last

Kneeling down to get some crocus shots this morning I kept being approached by random dogs and their owners: almost like I had a dog biscuit on the end of my nose! Lovely to chat when you have the time but today I just wanted to get it wrapped up.

This is my first bee this year which found me, rather like the dogs, plonking itself under my nose in the crocus here. It's back legs were just laden with pollen as it flew around so maybe spring is really here at last.

Stress levels are rising here as it's the final term of Uni for No 1 daughter and dissertation to write for next week along with illustrative art works still to produce so the house is in the process of being taken over and under siege. Creeping round, emitting calming vibes, providing comfort food and reading it through to check and give advice ......it's that time of year again! At least it is sunny outside which lifts the spirits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.