The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

All in a Row

For C's birthday yesterday I gave her these three succulents and placed them in a bit of a basket I had bought (at a thrift store - where else?) and was using for something else but it seemed to be just the ticket for presenting (and presentation is everything - right?) the three wee plants. 

Photographically today was another day of more experimentation, using a Nikor 50 prime lens from an older film camera on my D3100 dslr. It continues to meet the Pepper Patch quality standard of not half bad and has the added benefit of being fun to play with. I'm not sure if there's a theme for this Monday but mono seemed an appropriate presentation anyway and as we've already noted, presentation is everything (right?). 

Everybody has been fine in the Pepper Patch, just very busy so I've been on one of my periodic Blip walkabouts and with a 10 day Panama Canal cruise coming up (back-blips guaranteed) my presence will continue to be sporaradic.

I hope all is well for you and yours blipfolk and my wish, as always, is that your own adventures bring you exactly what you need and more of what you Love. 

... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.