organized chaos

By gypsysunrainbow

Here Comes the Sun

"Little darling, it's been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling, it feels like years since it's been here
Here comes the sun, here comes the sun
and I say it's all right"

Back blipping, and I will be for the next several. It was my last week of classes and everything in the world was due. I had 30 some odd pages to write for several classes on everything from the media and elections to Oedipus Rex and Medea.

This was the first day the sun came out. Here on Butler's campus we have unusually friendly squirrels. This little guy came about 6 inches from my feet before scurrying off to find food. But this is normal. They squirrels here love to just come up and sit near you, or, like the one that hangs out in the tree by my dorm, throw nuts at your head. This has happened to me twice. Something is weird about the squirrels here on campus. It's almost like they are becoming domesticated.

Anyhow, enough about the crazy squirrels, it was finally beautiful out, and I enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.