organized chaos

By gypsysunrainbow

Watch the Sky

"And I've been up for days
I finally lost my mind
And then I lost my way.
I'm blistered but I'm better and I'm home.

And I will crawl, theres things that aren't worth giving up I know.
But I won't let this get me I will fight.
You live the life you're given with the storms outside somedays all I do is watch the sky."

Another black blip but...

I was up until about 4 or 5 a.m. writing a paper comparing and contrasting Oedipus Rex and Medea Exhilarating, I know.

Anyways, I have felt nothing but exhausted this whole semester. I have thought countless times about just going to bed and giving up. I've broken down on numerous occasions, sometimes sitting in the hallway outside my room crying.

Any my roommate didn't make it any better. That's why I ended up in the hallway, I don't even feel comfortable getting upset in front of her. Luckily, the last 3 weeks of class she slept here 2 nights and commuted from her house 20 minutes away.

Anyways, as I'm writing this, classes are over, I have two finals, then I'm home free. Sweet summertime :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.