Third Eye

By EwelinaS

Infusion

Today was lay-in day 2.0

Everyone was dying from all the food we'd eaten so the entire day was spent being really really lazy. Tummy's were in pain and there were too many plates in the dishwasher.

Spent the afternoon re-watching Greys Anatomy. Hate or don't, it's a nice change from all the heavy stuff they show nowadays: the Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Dexter and so forth. Gave my hair an oil treatment after which I made the above infusion. Got the recipe from a polish show about healthy eating and whatnot.
Basically:
-2 slices of ginger (I used 3 cause i got some skinny little thing)
-1 slice of orange
-1 slice of lemon
-pour hot water over the above
-add half a teaspoon of honey
-Stirrrr
Best thing ever. Warms you up and does all kind of healthy stuff to you haha. Also for a sweet or sour craving. Give it a try.

Back to Greys.

Wow, I forgot to tell a tiny story of how hilarious my mother thinks she is.
So for April fools she messages my sister all the way in Vietnam that I'm pregnant (shocking) and I told her to leave me out of it. She starts asking her questions. Next thing I know she calls me and I hear, "Hello......mom told me what happened" so I play along like it's no big deal until she starts asking me what I'm going to do about it. I revealed to her our mothers prank which made her quite angry... Apparently she left a very important meeting for this saying it was an emergency. Well done Mom. I do love her for these sort of things though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.