helenann

By helenann

Early Snow

We awoke to find a light covering of snow outside. We very rarely get snow here in November. We only did a short walk  as it was so cold, and one of my knees was stiff and has been hurting intermittently.  The main is of a field maple and pine on our  local "village green" and the extra is a close up of the leaves of the  field maple. 
Today, I was very impressed by our GP surgery which I phoned this morning for  advice about my knee. I was given an appointment  this afternoon as the  symptoms had arisen since my Covid  booster last Thursday, and the doctor  wanted to rule out a blood clot. Fortunately it wasn't  that, but she diagnosed a Baker's cyst, (NOT related to Covid booster!) which requires  rest and anti-inflammatories for a few days, at least.  We have had to cancel a planned  five walk tomorrow with friends but better that than forcing myself to go, and making matters worse.         
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.