Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Snow!

I got caught out in the snow today! On Sunday's I go to help The Mate with a delivery of groceries, he's still convalescing and must be careful about lifting things.

The roads were dry and free from ice when I set off. I was looking out of the window as we chatted and I said "Something white just drifted down!" It could have been anything but in just a few minutes the flakes were falling thickly. The cold dry ground was allowing the snow to lie.

The Mate knows I am nervous about snow and insisted I go home, saying he would manage the groceries carefully. I had to trust him to and gathered up my things. As I was driving past the front of the house the driver arrived and I stopped to talk to him. A good job I did because as we talked a car lost traction turning left into the road right where I would have been waiting to turn right out of the road end!

I went back in to help then made my way carefully home using the main roads, which hadn't been gritted. So glad I have a 4WD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.