Second opinion

I've just started a new knitting project: a jacket in black and lime green in a star pattern knit in some wonderful cotton yarn I picked up a couple of weeks ago.

I wasn't too sure about it so took this picture to email to Big Sis for a second opinion. She likes it too so I'm happy I asked for a second opinion. Had a long chat on the telephone at the same time - isn't modern technology wonderful?!

Glad that I took the knitting off the needles to photograph it as I took the opportunity to measure it properly and despite doing a test piece which measured up correctly the finished garment was coming out about five inches too big! Rats! I've just finished pulling it out and started again :(

Another lovely sunny but cold day. I've spent the day working in the conservatory with the doors open for fresh air ... you see, summer's nearly here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.