Team Outing

We met at the Balawat gates in the British museum to do a very focused visit so took in the Assyrian collection and then post-Roman England.  Make a drama out of that! One of the team was missing as she had a cold.  Weirdly freezing in the Museum.  Bit of a lull in the Room in the afternoon but we had a chat about it and managed to pull round into interesting themes by the end of the day.   

I had booked an Airbnb this week, which is actually a room in a hotel in Hammersmith and I turned down an invitation to check in early as I wasn’t quite sure how it worked.   I was glad I had as they’d cancelled my reservation.   It was a bit gloomy inside and I am on a fast day so there was little to make me glad I hadn’t gone home.  At least we had Succession which Vikram and I watched in parallel texting delighted reactions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.