St Pancras

Cold misty day which delighted our foreign visitors ,‘very London’ one said and it was atmospheric.  The first day of ‘Content London’ the big TV conference and I woke up early in my hub in Covent Garden, dropped my case in the office and weighed in.  I went to a session on Drama Finance which was nicely dry but informative.  I tend to avoid the ones with other Drama producers as I find them too anxiety making - ‘they’re on a panel, they must be doing better than me’ even though I’ve done endless panels at these things. 

Lunch with a colleague and friend where the only other people in the restaurant was someone who didn’t sell me some rights a year ago having lunch with the person who won them! Anxiety levels up again! 

But then a good afternoon in the beautiful St Pancras hotel, see above for the approach, pitching current project to foreign buyers who seem keen before dashing back to the office to say good bye to a revered ex boss who has retired.  

Travelled home this evening, back by 8.30pm and watched the latest White Lotus in front of the fire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.