MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Quainton Village & Windmill

Went to visit my mum this afternoon & decided to go across country via Berryfields Quainton etc. Wow - Berryfields has changed, there are houses & industrial units newly built here. On to Quainton & I blipped this as I went into the village, continued on to my mum's place at Edgcott having crossed the route of HS2. Once there took her for a ride to the Calvert nature resereve for a quick look then on to Three Bridge Mill to take a quick look there too -( it is in deperate need of some attention). Afterwards went to Poundon to find Poundon House which was another SOE base (as was Grendon Hall see previous blip) during the war. Now a wedding venue & in private hands with big iron gates to stop you driving in.....as if I would !

Back home via Marsh Gibbon for tea, victoria sponge & a nice log fire.

Still very cold today with an icey wind.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.