South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Another bird blip!

I am quite encouraged to see that we are getting a lot of birds in the garden.  This one is a green woodpecker who is possibly raiding the ant colonies that live in the lawn, not sure!  I also saw a Jenny wren, Robin and blackbirds (my Dad used to whistle at the blackbirds and sound very convincing and they would reply to him.  Goodness knows what they thought he was saying!).   I have also put an extra of the green woodpecker which shows his markings better.

Son and I went out for a walk this morning.  There was light rain to begin with, but it soon stopped.  Hopefully Christmas tree and other decorating to be done today.  I made a start yesterday evening after watching ‘The Christmas Bow’ film which I had recorded.  I really enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.