These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

I do not like it, Stacy Lynn...

Argh! I had a great picture tonight of Hannah at dinner and I deleted it! I was busy chatting on the phone, trying to multi-task and was deleting other pictures and all of a sudden, my card said empty and I thought, OH NO! But alas, I had to make a last ditch effort to get a photo. First, I took a picture of Josh doing motor-boat. That's when you blow air out of your lips and make your face really relaxed so your lips do all sorts of strange movements. He banned me from posting that. So, I moved down to Kelly's room and tried to get her to give me a motorboat. She refused. Flat out refused. I can't imagine why. This is the look I got that made sure I knew that no amount of begging was going to end with a motor boat. So, this look will have to do for my blip!

We had a fun day at home. Last night, we split up some daily and weekly chores around the house and I enjoyed my newfound freedome today and relished that fact that many of the chores that are constantly on my mind are now someone else's job. So, we played games, watched cartoons, played more games! After rest time, we headed in to do some late afternoon errands. The kids stayed and played with Uncle Chris and Kelly and I sprinted around Spokane getting some things taken care of. Josh had pizza ready to eat when we got home and then we got to enjoy watching Tyler and Dad play a game of football on the playstation. Tyler insisted on being the Washington Huskies and he made Dad be the Villanova Wildcats. It was hilarious. At one point, Tyler got a kickoff and ran it back for a touchdown. He was thrilled. Anytime he does something good, he starts singing the fight song and going crazy. It was free entertainment.


Since he stayed up late with Dad, I climbed into my bed and snuggled Miss Mia. She just cuddled up with me and talked my ear off, completely thrilled to be tucked into bed with Mama. It was very very fun! Now, I'm going to blip and head to bed and gear up for an early morning and another fun day of motherhood! Goodnight all!

PS: At dinner tonight, Hannah was having a blast licking her plate. We asked if she was ready for a treat and she told us no, that she was eating this and pointed to her empty plate. She continued licking it for about five minutes before she finally said she was done. It was very very funny!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.