These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Father Abraham... Had many sons!

Tonight was hilarious! Kelly Jo gets credit for this blip! She came in and snapped the shot per my request, because it was so funny! The kids had AWANA tonight - so it was a late night. We got home, got ready for bed quickly and got ready for Dad's infamous goodnight story. Tonight it was about camping. Lately, the story revolves around us going camping with Curious George! Well, tonight in the story, we made banana boats and while the banana boats cooked in the fire, we sang "Father Abraham". Well, at first Tyler said he didn't like that song. But, when he realized it involved wiggling all over the place, he decided it might be kind of fun. And Miss Mia, she was cackling with uncontrollable laughter watching her father wiggle around singing Father Abraham. Oh, it was one for the record books!

Today was a quiet day - and really an easy day for me. I must say though, my heart has not been in parenting and I really need to get back on track. Sometimes, I just feel so overwhelmed dealing with trivial things like arguing, pushing, screaming, that I run out of energy for the patient teaching moments and treasuring how precious my kids are. I guess the first step is realizing I've reached that point. The next step is to change it!

I can't even think what tomorrow is going to bring - although I'm pretty sure a trip to take Kelly to an appointment is on the list. and maybe open playtime for the kiddos! Goodnight everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.