Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

They thought they were safe........

They may crawl, but they can’t hide………neither can the other 10 who were munching the Garden Fairies flowers this morning. 

Brief update on Bootneck. Following an MRI scan and meetings at the memory clinic etc I must concede defeat. There has been a significant increase in the ischaemic damage to my remaining grey cells. The consequent pain is under better control now but I remain very confused most of the time. Fortunately the medical supervision is excellent and the power wielded over me by the GF is keeping me in line, most of the time. 

I love using Blip and keeping up a narrative of my past BUT I know I am better without the pressure of taking a photo and writing about it. It has taken me 15 minutes to get this far, and it is draining me. Thank you all for your caring nature, good wishes and for being my internettyweb friends. Take care out there, be safe and hopefully we will all come out the other side of Covid in the years to come. Keep your great images coming, I shall hover, like a dark force, and occasionally donate hearts and possibly a sarky comment. 

I did escape into a neutral zone last week when given my booster and flu jabs, the GF had to wait in the car, “Freeeeedumb!” The wonderful volunteers were slightly concerned about my ability to have the jabs. There was a piece of advisory information suggesting that if I was pregnant, or might be, I had to declare it. Typical of Booty behaviour I read the form and sighed. 
“Sorry ladies, I can’t go ahead, I don’t know about question 1, my Gynaecologist isn’t returning my calls!”
I have no idea where these pearls of wisdom come from, but at least they raised some smiles on a wet and gloomy day. 

Love and a hooooooog group hug, Rob. 
PS I always use the Morning After pill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.