Oak on the Green

Pah! I was forced to “chat” online rather than call “One Call Insurance “ this morning. We need to get Landlord insurance in place at the same time as continuing the domestic insurance until the tenant is in place. Got there in the end but what a palaver. Twice as long as a telephone call.

Had a similar experience with Landsend from whom I ordered some 35” leg trousers. They came unfinished despite specifying 35” hemmed. Upon enquiring (by online chat) I was informed that 35” now are unfinished even though it says “finished” on their website. This is new as I’ve had 35” from there before. Landsend used to be good for me with plenty of choices in tops and trousers. Not any longer. Fewer and fewer tall options. I shall have to learn to hem my own trousers!

As I reported I wasn’t feeling good on the Zoe app I was asked to do a PCR test which came today and has duly completed and sent off.

Chris has arrived safely in Manchester from California. What a change from that southern sunny state to the winter skies of Manchester. We travel up on Friday.

Susan didn’t walk today, she’s being creative in her studio. I posted some stuff and called in at the allotment for a swede for tonight’s scotch broth (with pieces of smoked salmon dropped in at the end). On my way I passed the Oak on the Green pub which was looking rather splendid all lit up.

I did take the same shot yesterday - Susan and the Christmas tree won out. So I took it again today. I’m glad you liked yesterday’s shot anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.