boosted

I took a short break from work this morning to have my Covid booster and flu vaccine. It was a strange experience, all the chairs spaced apart in the waiting room and everyone shuffling along the line onto the next chair and then the next until it was their turn to go in.

It was army personnel who actually administered the vaccines and the young man who gave me mine was very polite and so gentle with the needles that I never felt a thing. Then we all had to go to another silent and socially distanced waiting room for 15 minutes, which is where I took this photo. 8 hours later and the booster arm feels a little heavy but other than that I feel fine. I went back to work afterwards and then did the weekly shop with no ill efects.

Luke and Otter were here by the time I arrived home. They are staying until the weekend, for our usual early Christmas family celebrations. Otter seems quite at home, though Jess is not sure what he is doing in her house... :-)

Luke, Sarah and I are finishing off the difficult puzzle. Sarah has made Greek Chickpea stew for tea. All is right with the world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.