Welcome

This morning I sorted out my library membership after losing my card at some stage during the autumn 2020/winter 2021 lockdown(s). 

They had written me a nice letter to tell me they were about to withdraw my membership because I had not used it for a year. Public servants, eh...

I Blipped the front door because I loved the irony of the "welcome back to our wonderful place" poster juxtapositioned with the front door plastered in dire warnings about a deadly virus. No dogs allowed either. 

The day's other big event was time spent in the garden gathering up the leaves deposited there by Mr & Mrs Wazzock's giant oak tree next door. They, on the other hand, are spared this chore, safe in the knowledge that the slope and prevailing wind will drive 90% of their mess into my garden. 

Same every year...

Mrs Wazzock bought Mr Wazzock one of those climate change inducing leaf blowers a few years ago. He used it once and then resumed the usual "nobody bothers" attitude.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.