Chilled

Aye, today was the day. I got my running stuff on after breakfast and headed off to the park. 

At 10am it was 4ºc, and that provided a great incentive to keep moving. Apart from the chill, I enjoyed it today. Sunshine and no wind certainly helps. 

Aye, my run was one of the day's highlights. 

Another was meeting someone I know in the park. Her daughter was an ice hockey teammate of Junior's for several seasons. Like me, she and her husband travelled around a lot to support the team. 

My next highlight was lunch, and a surprise. I went to the church cafe, lured by hot soup after my adventure in the cold, fresh air. Their soup of the day was cream of haggis. I had never heard of that before, never mind eaten it. 

It was delicious. I think it was a "special" to mark St Andrew's Day. I hope they offer it again. 

The Blip is the view from the top of the hill in the park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.