Déjà Vu

December has arrived. 

Unfortunately in this part of the world it brought a gloomy day of mist and occasional drizzle. 

I went out over lunchtime, partly to get lunch but more importantly to visit the library again. Last night I finished one of the books I borrowed on Sunday and I wanted to replace it so I have plenty of reading in the house for dark days like this. 

I sat down and read it for about 3 hours in the afternoon. A session like that is unusual for me because my appetite for reading was blunted by 4 years of literature studies when I was at university. I think they traumatised me. 

As for the Blip, well, after choosing my books I decided to sit for a while in the cafe next door to the library. This is the cafe I was in on Sunday and Tuesday. I even sat - without realising - where I sat on Sunday. 

The Danish pastry was as good as it looks.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.