Dreams

The December drudge continues... another day of damp, misty weather. 

I guess my visit to the farm shop was one of my day's highlights. The shopping part is very mundane obviously, but I usually treat myself to a coffee afterwards. Today was no exception. 

Their last piece of pumpkin pie was sitting in the display cabinet winking at me, and I was hooked. It was absolutely delicious. 

The shop built a new indoor part to the cafe last month, and the weather today encouraged me in to check out its Gemütlichkeit/hygge appeal. Yes, I can see me doing that regularly while winter drags itself along. 

The Blip is just the welcoming entrance peaking out of the gloom. 

Right, time to head into the kitchen to figure out how to make something to eat with the stuff I bought this morning. 

Dreams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.