Irish

My change-of-scene strategy has moved me along.

Tonight I am in Belfast, which is a good change from home. Getting here was different too. I noticed that Loganair had started a Dundee to Belfast service and Dundee Airport is almost as convenient for me as Edinburgh. 

I had never used Dundee Airport before as its range of destinations has always been tiny. London, London or… London. Well, Belfast now on 3 days of the week. 

The terminal is tiny as well, and you park more or less at the front door. 

My innovative streak stopped there, and my hotel is the AC Marriott which I have used on my last 3 or 4 visits. I suppose when you find a hotel you like, the temptation is to keep using it as long as it maintains the level of service you enjoy. 

I had to show my vaccination app when I checked in at the hotel, which was a surprise, but a pleasant one. Fortunately it worked.

My agenda for tonight was a good dinner and a pint of Guinness. I have managed item 1, and I now have to decide if a walk to the pub in the Irish rain is worth a glug of the Irish black stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.